Arc Of A Scythe Collection - 3 Books

Arc Of A Scythe Collection - 3 Books

By Neal Shusterman

ISBN: 9781529501919
Publisher: Walker Books
Format: Paperback
Size: 198 x 129mm
No of Pages: Varies
Age: 14+

 Was £23.97

You Save 

 (60% off RRP)

Add To Basket In Stock


A world with no hunger, no disease, no crime, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things and has even conquered death. The only way to die is to be randomly "gleaned" by professional scythes. Citra and Rowan are teenagers who have been selected to be scythes' apprentices, and despite wanting nothing to do with the vocation, they must learn the art of killing and understand the necessity of what they do. Only one of them will be chosen as a scythe's apprentice and it becomes clear that the winning apprentice's first task will be to glean the loser.

The complete Arc of a Scythe trilogy is for readers aged 14 plus who want a thought-provoking read about society, morality and dignity in death amongst other universal questions – all cloaked in an original fast-paced and chilling story with exceptionally high-quality writing by New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman.

Titles in this pack:

  • Scythe
  • Thunderhead
  • The Toll