Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
World Book Day Banner

World Book Day 2021

World Book Day is a celebration! It’s a celebration of authors, illustrators, books and most importantly, it’s a celebration of reading. In fact, it’s the biggest celebration of its kind, designated by UNESCO as a worldwide celebration of books and reading and marked in over 100 countries all over the world.

Please be aware that this is an order request and due to limited availability and high demand we can not guarantee you will receive your order. Orders must be placed by the 28th of October!

Select your packs (50 titles) and place order below. Orders are limited to 4 packs maximum per customer due to limited availability. Pack priced at £6 to cover postage.

There's a Wolf in Your Book

Author: Tom Fletcher     Age: 3+

What’s that inside your book? A book inside a book! Explore this interactive adventure and help Monster and his friends as they try and get rid of the BIG BAD WOLF… Written by one of the UK’s bestselling authors Tom Fletcher, this is a celebration of reading, performing, and dressing up.

Little Badman And The Radioactive Samosa

Author: Humza Arshad     Age: 8+

Humza Khan is the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington ever had. He’s faced deadly alien slugs, killer aunties and double maths… This time, Humza has narrowly avoided being hit by a rock from outer space. What does get hit, though, is a box of delicious samosas, which turn Radioactive! This action-packed Little Badman mini-adventure is a little bonkers and properly hilarious – perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.

What the Ladybird Heard

Author: Julia Donaldson     Age: 3+

One clever ladybird, two bungling burglars… and a whole farmyard of fun! Now young children can bring Julia Donaldson and Lydia Monks' bestselling story to life - they can read the story, perform it and share it together, and there is even extra content on how to put on a play and make props.

Football School: Football Stories

Author: Alexander Bellos and Ben Lyttleton     Age: 8+

Discover 20 mind-blowing football stories from this bestselling series which promotes immersive learning and literacy and is ideal for reluctant readers. Find out the true stories of the star players, top teams and game-changers who have shaped football history, like the secret behind Lionel Messi’s success and the greatest goat (yes, goat!) in football!

Gigantosaurus: Dino-Spot

Author: Jonny Duddle     Age: 3+

“I’ve made this thing I call a ‘BOOK’. I might let you three have a look. We’ll play my game called DINO-SPOT. To win, you’ll have to spot the lot!” Bonehead thinks he’s the best dino spotter. But can he find GIGANTOSAURUS?

Kill Joy

Author: Holly Jackson     Age: 14+

Holly Jackson is a homegrown thriller writer, who writes fantastic and award-winning murder mysteries for older readers and in Kill Joy, we again meet Pippa, her funny, tenacious sleuthing heroine, as she gets pulled into an intriguing and murderous game.

Luna Loves World Book Day

Author: Joseph Coelho     Age: 3+

World Book Day is Luna's favourite day but things aren't going to plan! Can daddy help her save the day? A fun and imaginative story from one of the UK's greatest up-and-coming poets for children, with a wonderfully diverse cast of characters - all perfectly captured with vibrant illustrations by Fiona Lumbers.

Planet Omar: Operation Kind

Author: Zanib Mian     Age: 7+

Cartoon-style illustrations make for hilarious reading as Omar (and his amazing imagination) and his friends launch Operation Kind - can the boys overcome all of the ridiculous obstacles that get thrown in their path? A warm and funny story by Zanib Mian who is a passionate advocate that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds should be fully represented in books for young children.

Protect the Planet

Author: Jess French     Age: 6+

Our planet is precious, and it’s up to us to take care of it. You may feel small, but your small actions can make a big difference. This book will teach you that by acting with kindness towards other people, plants, animals, and yourself, you can help to protect the planet.

Skulduggery Pleasant

Author: Derek Landy     Age: 12+

A hilarious and thrilling novella featuring everyone’s favourite sharply-dressed skeleton detective, Skulduggery Pleasant. You can probably take a wild guess that things are going to get awfully sticky for our skeletal hero and his young sidekick, which will delight all of the fans of this series, and certainly appeal to new readers too..

Skysteppers

Author: Katherine Rundell     Age: 9+

Award-winning author Katherine Rundell returns to the amazing world of the roof toppers - a secret network of urchins who live in the sky. Follow Matteo and Mercedes on a wild adventure across the rooftops of Paris looking for hidden treasure and trying to stay ahead of an enemy who wants to destroy their world.

The River Whale

Author: Sita Brahmachari     Age: 9+

Immy has always loved wild swimming; one day, she hopes to become a marine biologist. Tomorrow is the first step towards that goal – completing her entry-level diving certificate. But her plans for a good night’s sleep are ruined by a strange and vivid dream of a distressed whale in the river. At school, she tries to shake it off but discovers that her nightmare has leaked into reality. Immy and her trusty friend Cosmo must head for the Thames on a mission to save the trapped river whale. Can Immy use her skills to release it from the rubbish-filled nets it’s caught in and guide it home? Told in a mixture of free verse and prose, this is the beautiful new short adventure from Sita Brahmachari, with illustrations by Poonam Mistry.

Order your World Book Day Packs Today!