Image for What You Are Looking for is in the Library

What You Are Looking for is in the Library

Aoyama, MichikoWatts, Alison(Translated by)
See all formats and editions

THE TWO-MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING JAPANESE NOVELThe Top Ten Times bestsellerA Time Magazine Book of the Year'An undeniable page-turner' New York Times'I ADORED this uplifting, hopeful novel ' Daily Mail'It made me laugh and cry and feel comforted' 5***** Reader review'A tribute to the transformative power of books and libraries' Irish TimesAn inspirational tale of the love, comfort and growth you can find in the pages of a good book. _________________What are you looking for?So asks Tokyo's most enigmatic librarian, Sayuri Komachi. But she is no ordinary librarian. Sensing exactly what someone is searching for in life, she provides just the book recommendation to help them find it. We meet five visitors to the library, each at a different crossroads:- The restless retail assistant eager to pick up new skills- The mother faced with a demotion at work after maternity leave- The conscientious accountant who yearns to open an antique store- The gifted young manga artist in search of motivation- The recently retired salaryman on a quest for newfound purposeCan she help them find what they are looking for?Which book will you recommend?_________________'An undeniable page-turner' New York TimesFor fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this feel-good Japanese book shows how the perfect book recommendation can change a life. SHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD'I definitely want to visit this library.

I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review'A quirky slice of feel-good fiction that you could recommend to anyone' Mail on Sunday'Wonderful.

It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader reviewTimes bestseller, August 2023

Read More
Available
£7.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
188 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Penguin (Transworld)
1804994138 / 9781804994139
Paperback / softback
895.636
20/06/2024
United Kingdom
English
General
256 pages
20 cm
Translated from the Japanese.