Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The bear and the nightingale

The bear and the nightingale

By: Arden, Katherine

stars icon
Part of the Winternight Trilogy series
1785031058 / 9781785031052
Paperback
05/10/2017
316 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
General
20 cm 456 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

_____________________________Beware the evil in the woods... In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery, folklore and the Winter King to the children of the family, tales of old magic frowned upon by the church. But for the young, wild Vasya these are far more than just stories.

She alone can see the house spirits that guard her home, and sense the growing forces of dark magic in the woods. . . Atmospheric and enchanting, with an engrossing adventure at its core, The Bear and the Nightingale is perfect for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. _____________________________Now with over 100 5* reviews, readers are spellbound by this magical story:'This book stayed with me, I didn't want it to end''A beautifully written story''An entrancing story, which swept me up from the very first chapter''Full of magic'_____________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the acclaimed Winternight Trilogy1.

The Bear and the Nightingale2. The Girl in the Tower3. The Winter of the Witch

BIC:

1DVUA Russia, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FJ Adventure, FM Fantasy, FQ Myth & legend told as fiction

Our price£7.49
RRP £9.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£15.00
Paperback£7.49