Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Every woman for herself

Every woman for herself

By: Ashley, Trisha

stars icon
1847562825 / 9781847562821
Paperback
08/05/2014
14 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
General
20 cm 308 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Piatkus, 2002.

A hilarious tale of divorce and dating from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation.

Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews First comes marriage.

Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself... When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch.

Suddenly single, broke and approaching forty, she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors. Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge, but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing.

Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love - painting. But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one... Praise for Trisha Ashley: 'One of the best writers around!' Katie Fforde 'Full of down-to-earth humour' Sophie Kinsella 'A warm-hearted and comforting read.

Trisha at her best' Carole Matthews 'An absolute delight.

Every Woman for Herself is a laugh-out-loud read that leaves you feeling pleased with the world' Take a Break

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats