Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Every woman for herself

Every woman for herself

By: Ashley, Trisha

stars icon
1847562825 / 9781847562821
Paperback
823.92
08/05/2014
12 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 308 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Piatkus, 2002.

First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself ... Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times besteller Trisha Ashley.

Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews,the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer paperback. When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch.

Suddenly single, broke and approaching 40 she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors. Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing.

Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love- painting. But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one ...

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%
Other Formats