Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The nightsilver promise

The nightsilver promise

By: Avery, Annaliese

stars icon
0702306037 / 9780702306037
Paperback
06/05/2021
500+ in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 400 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other.A stunningly imagined new series, destined to be a classic. In a re-imagined world, the Empire of Albion is ruled by science. Everyone's destiny is pre-determined by a track of stars on their wrist, and 13-year-old Paisley Fitzwilliam discovers that her fate is to die before her fourteenth year. But when her mother goes missing and is presumed dead; there is nobody left to protect her Dragon Touched brother Dax. So begins a breath-taking adventure through Floating Boroughs, a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers, and the dark sewers of lower London. To save her brother, Paisley must unlock an ancient secret that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course of history forever . . . For fans of Nevermoor and Philip Pullman. A cinematic Game of Thrones Jnr for middle grade. "Destiny, science, stars, and a sprinkle of magic." - Vashti Hardy, author of Brightstorm "A smart, original, fantasy adventure." - Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

BIC:

PGM Galaxies & stars, VXWM Magic, spells & alchemy, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage), YXL Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%