Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The nightsilver promise

The nightsilver promise

By: Avery, Annaliese

stars icon
0702306037 / 9780702306037
Paperback
06/05/2021
4 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 374 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 240622, Points 10.00, Book Level 6.10,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

An epic adventure featuring danger, dragons and a fight against destiny. "A smart, original, fantasy adventure" Dominique Valente, author of Starfell "Richly imagined and unputdownable" Vashti Hardy, author of Brightstorm When Paisley Fitzwilliam is summoned to receive the track of stars that will determine her future, she is filled with hope for the future.

But the fate she is dealt throws everything upside down. Then her mother goes missing and the closely guarded secret around her brother Dax is more at risk than ever before.

It seems that the previous metal nightsilver might hold the key. . . Can Paisley defy her stars and change the course of history? A breathtaking journey through the Floating Boroughs and the dark sewers of London, capital city of the Empire of Albion. A thrilling fantasy debut with immersive world-building and tons of action! Perfect for readers of Philip Pullman, Diana Wynne Jones and Cornelia Funke. The first book in a bold new trilogy, destined to be a future classic.

BIC:

PGM Galaxies & stars, VXWM Magic, spells & alchemy, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage), YXL Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.79
RRP £7.99
Save 40%