Image for Red queen

Red queen

Part of the Red Queen series
See all formats and editions

THE RUMOURS ARE TRUE . . . GLOBAL SENSATION VICTORIA AVEYARD IS COMING BACK TO THE UK ON TOUR IN MARCH 2024!

PRE-ORDER FATE BREAKER AND SECURE YOUR TICKETS TODAY!__________________The Hunger Games meets the X-Men in this internationally bestselling YA fantasy series soon to be a major TV show from the producers of Divergent directed by and starring Elizabeth Banks . . . __________________Set in a far-future post-apocalyptic America brimming with romance and revolution, Red Queen is a ferocious ode to the power and promise of resistance against the relentless fires of oppression - perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and The Bone Season. 'All hail Victoria Aveyard - the new Queen of dystopian fiction' GUARDIAN'Exhilarating.

Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable' USA TODAY'A whirlwind of betrayal and plot twists' SCI-FI NOW'It's slick, it's interesting, it's gripping' SFX'A volatile world with a dynamic heroine' BOOKLIST'Breakneck pace' SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL'A gaspworthy twist' THE CENTER FOR CHILDREN'S BOOKS'Breathes new life into tired fantasy trends' KIRKUSWELCOME TO A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVERThe Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. To Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red thief from the poverty-stricken Stilts where the only possible future is conscription into the empire's endless war, it seems like nothing will ever change, especially now her brothers and her best friend have all been called up to spill their blood for their oppressor. Then she finds herself recruited to work in the Silver Palace by an enigmatic stranger who turns out to be none other than the crown prince himself, Tiberias Calore.

Here, surrounded by the people she hates the most, Mare discovers that she possesses a deadly power of her own - one that threatens to upend their entire world order. Fearful of Mare's potential, the Silvers hide her in plain view, declaring her a long-lost Silver princess, now engaged to Maven Calore, their future king's brother.

Even though she knows one misstep means certain death, Mare still works silently to help the Red Guard, a militant resistance group, in a desperate guerrilla effort to bring down the Silver regime once and for all. But this is a world not only of ultimate bloodshed but also of ultimate betrayal, and Mare has been sucked into a dangerous dance - Red against Silver, prince against prince, brother against brother, head against heart . . . 'The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.'__________________Read the RED QUEEN series in full:Book 1: RED QUEENBook 2: GLASS SWORDBook 3: KING'S CAGEBook 4: WAR STORMNovellas collection: BROKEN THRONEAnd don't miss the Sunday Times-bestselling REALM BREAKER series:Book 1: REALM BREAKERBook 2: BLADE BREAKERBook 3: FATE BREAKER__________________Victoria Aveyard's book 'Realm Breaker' was a No. 7 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 03-05-2021. Victoria Aveyard's book 'Blade Breaker' was a No. 4 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 27-06-2022.

Read More
Available
£7.99 Save 20.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
144 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
1409150720 / 9781409150725
Paperback / softback
813.6
02/07/2015
United Kingdom
English
388 pages : map (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 296169, Points 17.00, Book Level 5.20,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More