Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A man called Ove

A man called Ove

By: Backman, Fredrik

stars icon
1444775812 / 9781444775815
Paperback
839.738
07/05/2015
160 in stock Need More ?
England
General
304 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Translated from the Swedish.

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the YearAt first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet.

He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association.

He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed?

Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FYT Fiction in translation

Our price£7.19
RRP £8.99
Save 20%
Other Formats