Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The fifth victim

The fifth victim

By: Barton, Beverly

stars icon
1847560636 / 9781847560636
Paperback
813.54
04/08/2008
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
England
Modern crime
18 cm 362 p.
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Originally published: New York: Kensington, 2003.

A brutal serial killer targets a succession of five unsuspecting female victims in this spine-tingling thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller author, Beverly Barton. One by one he kills them... With every kill, his strength increases.

But this time is different. This time he has found his perfect fifth victim... Deep in Tennessee's Smoky Mountains, the victim lies, sacrificed on a makeshift altar - the gruesome work of a killer who has evaded the authorities across the country.

FBI agent Dallas Sloan knows the scene all too well - just as he knows the killings won't stop.

Not until there are four more bodies... Genny Madoc's 'sixth sense' has bought many of the town's residents to her isolated log cabin, looking for help.

But now it's Genny who needs help from the disturbing visions she sees - images that are getting stronger and more violent each day ... Dallas and Genny must band together, searching the town's darkest hidden secrets, before a twisted killer can complete a sinister plan that will destroy one of them once and for all. Prepared to be petrified in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Karen Rose and P.J.

Tracy.

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery

Our price£12.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.
Other Formats