Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus

By: Beasley, Cassie

0525428437 / 9780525428435
Hardback
02/06/2015
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
160 x 236 mm, 595 grams 304 pages
Quiz No: 232755, Points 9.00, Book Level 4.80,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

 

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

A New York Times Bestseller

 

Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.

Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.

Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.

The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

BIC:

YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£17.99
Save up to 10%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 10% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.
Other Formats