Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The list that changed my life

The list that changed my life

By: Beirne, Olivia

stars icon
1472259564 / 9781472259561
Paperback
823.92
21/02/2019
Stock expected by 25/07/2019
England
General
20 cm 330 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: in ebook format. 2018.

Sometimes all you need is a little push... 'One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time.

Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut.' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of UsPerfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne's bestseller The List That Changed My Life takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive. Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work.

She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates, or activities that involve a sports bra. And she will never, ever take a risk. That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won't be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list. With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands.

Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister? And how might her own life change if she did?Readers LOVE The List That Changed My Life... 'A heart-warming story of love, family and friendship showing how just how far you would actually go for people you love and care for...' Stardust Book Reviews'It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading.' Kim Nash (kimthebookworm)'A gorgeous life-affirming read that will make you laugh and cry' Hayley's Book Blog 'What an absolutely fabulous debut novel!' Reader review'This book is a feel good, funny, happy, romantic, lovely story that reaches through the pages, envelopes you in a big warm hug and leaves you smiling from ear to ear.' Reader review

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FR Romance

Our price£6.70
RRP £8.99
Save 25.5%