Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Don't tell the bridesmaid

Don't tell the bridesmaid

By: Birchall, Katy

stars icon
Part of the The It Girl series
1405278277 / 9781405278270
Paperback
823.92
12/01/2017
2 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 298 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 233376, Points 8.00, Book Level 5.30,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

The brilliant sequel to The It Girl. Hilariously funny and deliciously romantic - perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Romance is in the air!Preparations for the Wedding of the Century between Anna's dad and super famous actress Helena Montaine is in full swing (all Anna needs to do is escape having to wear the biggest meringue of a bridesmaid dress that EVER existed.)And not only that but Anna, her friends and her ACTUAL BOYFRIEND (definitely requires shouting), Connor, are about to go on a school trip in romantic Rome. So as long as Anna can avoid doing something like falling face first in the Trevi Fountain, nothing could spoil this perfect pasta-filled moment.

Could it?Praise for The It Girl: Superstar Geek:'Fans of Geek Girl will love this!' - Top of the Pops`Anna made me laugh throughout the book . . . she's a lighthearted teen heroine for the John Green generation' - Wondrous ReadsKaty Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek, The It Girl: Team Awkward and its eagerly-awaited sequel The It Girl: Don't Tell the Bridesmaid.

Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party.

Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings.

Katy lives in Brixton, London.

BIC:

YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.89
RRP £6.99
Save 30%
Other Formats
eBook£3.98
Paperback£4.89