Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Black Earth Rising
DVD (DVD / Box Set)
Region 2  Learn More
18 in stock Need More ?
Television, Drama
455 mins
(15) Suitable for 15 years and over.

All eight episodes of the BBC drama starring Michaela Coel.

The series follows Kate Ashby (Coel), a 28-year-old legal investigator who fled the Rwandan genocide as a child refugee and now works for American lawyer Michael Ennis (John Goodman) in London.

When her adoptive mother, Eve (Harriet Walter), begins prosecution proceedings against Rwandan General Simon Nyamoya (Danny Sapani), who helped end the country's genocide, Kate feels conflicted about her mother's role in the case.

When the trial takes a violent turn, Kate begins her own investigation into a Rwandan general accused of murder, which sends her down a dangerous path.

The episodes are: 'In Other News', 'Looking at the Past', 'A Ghost in Name', 'A Bowl of Cornflakes', 'The Eyes of the Devil', 'The Game's True Nature', 'Double Bogey On the Ninth' and 'The Forgiving Earth'.

  • Interactive Menus
Our price£8.24
RRP £9.99
Save 17.5%