Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The beckoning shadow

The beckoning shadow

By: Blair, Katharyn

stars icon
0062657623 / 9780062657626
Paperback
17/09/2020
13 in stock Need More ?
United States
21 cm 496 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

From debut author Katharyn Blair comes a heart-stopping fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, about a teenage runaway who enters a dangerous tournament with an impossible prize. Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality-but she's learned the hard way that it's an addicting and dangerous power.

One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love. But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever. She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who's also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo.

However, helping heal Sam's heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers-powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life.

BIC:

YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFR Sporting stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats