Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Conspiracy of blood and smoke

Conspiracy of blood and smoke

By: Blankman, Anne

stars icon
1472207858 / 9781472207852
Paperback
813.6
21/04/2015
Stock expected by 18/04/2020
England
24 cm 376 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours.

For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity on Prisoner of Night and Fog Gretchen Muller has three rules for her new life:1.

Blend into the surroundings2. Don't tell anyone who you really are3. Never, ever go back to GermanyGretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle.

When she made an enemy of her former friends, she fled Munich for Oxford with her love, Daniel Cohen.

But then a telegram calls Daniel back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down when he is accused of murder. To save Daniel, Gretchen must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture by the Nazi elite. As they work to clear Daniel's name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself.

Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler find them first?

BIC:

YFT Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£10.42
RRP £13.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats