Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Ivy Lane

Ivy Lane

By: Bramley, Cathy

stars icon
0552171239 / 9780552171236
Paperback
823.92
26/02/2015
10 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 428 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Ivy Lane was originally published as a four-part serial.

This is the complete story in one package. From spring to summer, autumn to winter, a lot can happen in a single year . . . Tilly is in desperate need of a fresh start, ideally with fresh air and a fresh attitude to match.

Hidden secrets lurk in her past and moving to a new town seems like the best way to get a much needed second chance.

Finally, it feels like fate is on her side. She takes on a plot at Ivy Lane allotments - where she assumes peace and quiet await - but life has different plans...

The small community at Ivy Lane is anything but quaint.

The members are far from reserved and soon draw Tilly out of her shell, teaching her everything they know about friendship, love and letting go. And with a love interest waiting in the wings, Tilly may find that new love can grow in scorched earth.

As the seasons change, can her new friends prove to Tilly that time really is a healer?

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Your favourite authors have loved Ivy Lane:'Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns' Trisha Ashley'A perfect blend of the two greatest pleasures in life - love and gardening!' Fern Britton'A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy' Miranda Dickinson

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats