Image for The Murder After the Night Before

The Murder After the Night Before

See all formats and editions

'A whip-smart whodunnit, this will keep you guessing' Red 'A fast-paced thriller with clever twists' Bella Something bad happened last night.

My best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident. I know she was murdered. I’ve woken up with the hangover from hell, a stranger in my bed, and I’ve gone viral for the worst reasons. There’s only one thing stopping me from dying of shame.

I need to find a killer. But after last night, I can’t remember a thing… From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don’t miss this wickedly witty and utterly addictive novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O’Porter and Killing Eve. Praise for The Murder After the Night Before: ‘What a ride!

Unflinchingly realistic and raw but somehow also brilliantly funny at times, Brent's novel is a must-read’ Jesse Sutanto, author of Vera Wong’s Unsolicited Advice for Murderers ‘The horrors of going viral on social media twinned with a twisty murder mystery – contemporary fiction at its best, I loved it!' Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple ‘Brent delivers a compelling and incredibly important novel’ My Weekly ‘A fast-paced and satisfying read’ Charlotte Bigland, author of It’s Not Me It’s You ‘The Hangover meets Fleabag in this ribald, twisted mystery’ PJ Ellis, author of Love & Other Scams ‘A fast-paced thriller.

With clever twists, it’s totally gripping' Closer Magazine ‘Once again, Katy Brent has shown her immense talent at writing dark humour with a thought-provoking core’ Sarah Clarke, author of A Mother Never Lies ‘A flawlessly plotted murder mystery.

Devilishly brilliant. I loved it!’ Sarah Bonner, author of Her Perfect Twin

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
£7.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £9.99
Product Details
HQ DIgital
0008536716 / 9780008536718
Paperback / softback
823.92
01/02/2024
United Kingdom
English
Thrillers
325 pages
20 cm