Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Wounded Swan : And Other Buddhist Stories

The Wounded Swan : And Other Buddhist Stories - Pupil's Book

By: Broadbent, Lynne Logan, John

Part of the Stories to remember series
1851754288 / 9781851754281
Paperback / softback
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
United Kingdom
148 x 210 mm 16 pages
Primary  Learn More

"The Stories to Remember" series answers a demand for good quality Big Book format books with simply-written and well illustrated stories from the different faith traditions.

Each title in the series contains three stories, chosen to represent different aspects of/key concepts within a main faith tradition as identified by locally agreed syllabuses for RE. 'Big book' format enables teachers to use the stories/text with class groups-the language level is appropriate for pupils aged 5-6 (Key Stage 1).

The A5-size pupil's books are accessible for independent readers aged 6-8 (KS1 and lower KS2).

The themes raised by the stories also relate to the themes for Key Stage 1 (ages 5-6) in the non-statutory national framework for RE.

Teacher's notes printed on the inside covers provide guidance on how the stories could provide a starting point for learning and assessment in RE. "The Wounded Swan" presents stories from the Buddhist tradition which reflect key themes in the Buddhist faith: The Wounded Swan, Lion and Jackal and The Blind Man and the Elephant.


4KHF For National Curriculum Key Stage 1, YQRN4 Educational: Religious studies: Buddhism

Our price£2.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.