Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Voyage of the lost and found

Voyage of the lost and found

By: Bushby, Aisha Dean, Rachael(Illustrated by)

stars icon
Part of the Moonchild series
1405293217 / 9781405293211
Paperback
823.92
06/08/2020
266 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 272 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children's (6-12)  Learn More

The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Michelle Harrison.

Inspired by The Arabian Nights. The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to.

No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass... Twelve year old Amira has only ever known a life at sea with her sea-witch mothers.

So when their ship is wrecked in a great storm, Amira is delighted to have an opportunity to explore land - accompanied by her best friend Namur - a jinn in cat form.

Amira soon finds a boy who has a jinn like her, and learns that their spirit companions are connected to the mysterious storm that gets stronger each day. When Namur goes missing Amira discovers she has to visit a magical place; a place where lost things can be found.

But will Amira also discover her own destiny, and find out what it truly means to be a Moonchild?

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.19
RRP £6.99
Save 40%
Other Formats