Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Date with danger

Date with danger

By: Chapman, Julia

stars icon
Part of the The Dales Detective Series series
1529006821 / 9781529006827
Paperback
823.92
31/03/2020
130 in stock Need More ?
England
Modern crime
20 cm 421 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger, sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer.

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C.

Beaton. In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dales Detective Agency is about to face its biggest challenge.

A fatal accident at Bruncliffe's livestock auction mart leads auctioneer Harry Furness to call in detective duo Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, but what starts as a simple health-and-safety investigation soon takes a sinister turn when they discover evidence that suggests murder. With their enquiries ongoing, Clive Knowles approaches them for help - his sheep are being threatened by the gang of rustlers that is plaguing the Dales.

Meanwhile, Poacher Pete Ferris has also decided to play his hand, setting in motion a blackmail plot which will ensure Samson is pulled back into trouble with his nemesis Rick Procter. With all three cases converging, Samson and Delilah will find that their latest investigation is fraught with danger; a danger that will leave them fighting for their lives.

BIC:

1DBKEYK Yorkshire, FF Crime & mystery

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%
Other Formats