Image for Another Man's Poison

Another Man's Poison

Part of the George and Molly Palmer-jones series
See all formats and editions

Ann Cleeves Classic Crime - engaging mysteries to savour, beloved characters to meet againAnother Man’s Poison is the fifth mystery novel featuring George and Molly Palmer-Jones by Ann Cleeves, author of the Shetland and Vera Stanhope crime series. Molly Palmer-Jones arrives at her aunt Ursula’s house one morning, only to find her body slumped lifeless on the sofa . . . Ursula Ottway’s beautiful cottage is wanted by her landlord, politician Marcus Grenville, so he can convert it into a holiday residence.

So when Ursula discovers that the illegal use of poisoned bait on Grenville’s land has killed not only a rare bird of prey but also her two beloved cats, she storms to his house and threatens revenge.

Shocked and saddened to find Ursula’s body the morning after this conflict, Molly and her husband George decide to piece together a picture of Ursula’s last days. And it soon becomes clear that, for many people on the estate, hers was a very convenient death. The Palmer-Joneses embark on a murder investigation, but even their professional expertise doesn’t prepare them for what is to follow.

A lifetime’s-worth of secrets must surface before a killer can finally be brought to justice . . .

Read More
£7.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
Add to List
Product Details
Pan Books
1529073480 / 9781529073485
Paperback / softback
United Kingdom
Modern crime
320 pages
20 cm
Reprint. Originally published: London: Macmillan, 1992.