Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for How to look after your dinosaur

How to look after your dinosaur

By: Cockcroft, Jason

stars icon
0857639285 / 9780857639288
Laminated
823.92
01/06/2017
1 in stock Need More ?
England
28 cm 25 unnumbered pages : chiefly illustrations (colour)
Preschool (0-5)  Learn More
Quiz No: 234129, Points 0.50, Book Level 3.30,
Early Years - Key Stage 1 Learn More

Special delivery! It's your new pet! What would YOU do if a dinosaur turned up on your doorstep?Well, that's exactly what happens to the little boy in this brilliantly illustrated, witty picture book.

He must learn exactly how to look after his dinosaur: what to feed it for breakfast, where to take it for walks and, most importantly of all, how exactly to deal with its dinosaur-sized poo!

It turns out that looking after a pet dinosaur can be a tiny bit tricky . . . This is a very funny, tongue-in-cheek book for dinosaur lovers young and old, and perfect for fans of The Dinosaur that Pooped . . . series and Ten Little Dinosaurs. The wry and witty 'how-to' manual style is perfectly balanced by hilariously chaotic scenes around the house and in the park, as a little boy tries his best to care for his new dinosaur - from breakfast to bedtime!

The gentle ending will help to settle children for a good night's sleep. Brilliant illustration by Blue Peter award-winning and Kate Greenaway-nominated illustrator, Jason Cockcroft, best known for his Harry Potter covers.

He has illustrated over 40 books including a non-fiction series written by Chris Packham, Amazing Animals, and the Bad Mermaids series by Sibeal Pounder.

BIC:

YBCS Picture storybooks

Our price£8.99
RRP £11.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
Laminated£8.99
Paperback£5.24