Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The gift
Preview with VLeBooks

The gift - 2

By: Croggon, Alison

Part of the The books of Pellinor series
1406339482 / 9781406339482
Ebook
823.92
07/07/2016
Available
308 pages

Perfect for readers of TheLord of the Rings, Ursula le Guin and Trudi Canavan, Alison Croggon's bestselling high fantasy novel is the first part of Maerad's compelling saga, as she begins to learn how to use her Gift to battle the dark forces that wish to destroy her.

Maerad is a slave in a desperate and unforgiving settlement, taken there as a child when her family is destroyed in war. She is unaware that she possesses a powerful Gift, a Gift that marks her as a member of the School of Pellinor. It is only when she is discovered by Cadvan, one of the great Bards of Lirigon, that her true heritage and extraordinary destiny unfolds. Now she and her teacher, Cadvan, must survive a punishing and uncertain journey through a time and place where the dark forces they battle with stem from the deepest recesses of other-worldly terror.

BIC:

5AQ Interest age: from c 14 years, FJ Adventure, FM Fantasy, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £4.00
Learn More