Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for David Attenborough: The Life of Mammals - The Complete Series

David Attenborough: The Life of Mammals - The Complete Series

DVD (DVD / Box Set)
Region 2  Learn More
4 in stock Need More ?
Special Interest, Nature
500 mins
(Ex) Exempt.

All ten episodes from David Attenborough's series looking at the most diverse group of animals ever to inhabit the Earth. 'A Winning Design' highlights the differences between mammals, reptiles and birds. 'Insect Hunters' focuses on mammals who have specifically adapted to eating insects. 'Plant Predators' examines how herbivores have adapted, while 'Chisellers' concerns those mammals who feed primarily on roots and seeds. 'Meat Eaters' follows the eternal race between predators and prey, and how both individual and pack hunters have adapted. 'Opportunists' examines the way that mammals with variable diets are able to adapt to new environments. 'Return to the Water' looks at seals, dolphins, porpoises and whales. 'Life in the Trees' explores the world of tree-dwelling mammals. 'Social Climbers' concerns the complexities of monkey social life.

Finally, 'Food for Thought' looks at what happened when mammals developed the capability to walk upright.

  • Interactive Menus
Our price£10.72
RRP £12.99
Save 17.5%