Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Cruel summer

Cruel summer

By: Dawson, Juno

stars icon
1780621752 / 9781780621753
Paperback
823.92
07/08/2014
8 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 324 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 227701, Points 12.00, Book Level 4.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2013.

A compelling psychological thriller with a dash of romance from award-winning writer Juno Dawson.

Perfect for fans of Sue Wallman and E. Lockhart. Ryan is looking forward to spending the summer with his old school friends at Katie's luxurious Spanish villa.

He hasn't seen them all since their friend Janey committed suicide a year ago and he's hoping this summer they'll be able to put the past behind them and move on.

But then someone else arrives, claiming to have proof that Janey's suicide was murder. Ryan was hoping for sun, sea and sand. Suddenly, he's facing a long, hot summer of death, drama and deceit . . .

BIC:

YFCB Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%