Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Kill the king

Kill the king

By: Dazieri, Sandrone

stars icon
1471165590 / 9781471165597
Paperback
853.92
15/10/2020
500+ in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 500 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Translated from the Italian.

*The thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed series that started with Kill the Father, a Richard and Judy 2017 Bookclub pick and Sunday Times bestseller* Two damaged but deductively brilliant detectives must sort out what is real and what is imagined. Reeling from a deadly bombing in Venice and her investigative partner Dante's disappearance, Detective Colomba Caselli retreats to the rural countryside to nurse her wounds.

When an autistic teenager appears in her yard, covered in blood, he leads her to a brutal crime scene where nothing is what it seems.

As Colomba gets pulled into the investigation and the body count continues to grow, she is implicated in the violence.

She is convinced that a powerful villain is working in the shadows to cause the carnage and frame her, but the only person who can help her is Dante-and he hasn't been seen in over a year and is presumed dead.

Colomba is sure he's alive and out there somewhere, but will she find him before it's too late? And can she clear her name and be free of the far-reaching legacy of the villain known as the Father . . . Bursting with action, ingeniously plotted, and filled with one unexpected twist after another, Kill the King is a shocking and satisfying conclusion to this breathtakingly original crime series. Praise for Sandrone Dazieri 'Fans of Larsson and Nesbo will hope that Dazieri changes his mind and extends the Torre/Caselli series' Kirkus Review on Kill the King 'Absolutely electrifying' Jeffery Deaver 'A thriller of the highest order.

Highly recommended' Christopher Reich 'A mind-bending, stunningly original page-turner' Jonathan Kellerman

BIC:

FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%
Other Formats