Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Woolly Hat Knitting Club : A gorgeous, uplifting romantic comedy

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club : A gorgeous, uplifting romantic comedy

By: Dolan, Poppy

180032040X / 9781800320406
Paperback / softback
15/10/2020
Published 15/10/2020
United Kingdom
129 x 198 mm 304 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Finding happiness one stitch at a timeWhen Dee Blackthorn's brother, JP, breaks both wrists not only is he in need of a helping hand - or two - with the knitting shop he owns.

Luckily, Dee has all the time in the world to help out - she's just been unceremoniously fired from her demanding job amidst scandalous office rumours she's certain her hot-shot nemesis, Ben, is behind...

Back in the village of Fenwild where JP's shop resides, Dee bumps into Becky, an old friend who is a new mum to a premature baby.

Desperate to help Becky, Dee enlists the knitting community to make tiny woolly hats to keep the little one warm.

But before long Dee's good intentions backfire and she risks losing her friends and family.

On top of that, Ben has turned up, denying involvement in Dee's sacking and turning out to be not so bad after all... A feel-good romantic comedy about life, love and knitting, The Woolly Hat Knitting Club is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews. See inside for an exclusive baby hat knitting pattern from Poppy DolanPraise for Poppy Dolan:'The book made me want to take up knitting and snuggle down with my loved ones.

Creative, fun, feel-good - a gorgeous book.' Rosie Blake, author of The Hygge Holiday'Poppy writes the most gorgeous, relatable and vivid characters.

It's clever, heartfelt, witty, romantic' Kirsty Greenwood, author of Big Sexy Love'A great read in between knitting... readers who love to knit with friends and for charity will love this new novel.' Knit Now magazine'Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.' Claudia Carroll'The feel-good book of the year.' Vanessa Greene'Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it.' Cressida McLaughlin'Gorgeously warm and funny...the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FRD Adult & contemporary romance

Our price£8.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.