Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The London Eye mystery

The London Eye mystery ([New] edition)

By: Dowd, Siobhan

stars icon
0141376554 / 9780141376554
Paperback
01/09/2016
346 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm viii, 322 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 213549, Points 7.00, Book Level 4.10,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Previous edition: Oxford: David Fickling Books, 2007.

'A whip-smart puzzle with unforgettable characters' Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike'Compulsive Reading' Independent'Thoroughly gripping' Sunday TelegraphA story about family, self-belief and bravery, The London Eye Mystery is a brilliantly inventive crime-caper perfect for fans of Enola Holmes, High-Rise Mystery and A Kind of Spark. 11.32 a.m. Ted and his sister Kat watch their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye.

The pod rises from the ground, high above the city. 12.02 p.m. The pod lands and the doors open. Everyone exits - everyone but Salim. Has he spontaneously combusted? (Ted's theory.) Has he been kidnapped? (Aunt Gloria's theory.) Is he even still alive? (The family's unspoken fear.)Ted doesn't see the world like most people he knows and is sure that with his "unique operating system" of a brain he can uncover the truth about Salim's disappearance. So, teaming up with Kat, Ted sets out to do just that - following a trail of clues across London.

But with time ticking dangerously by, can Ted solve the mystery before it's too late?A multiple award-winning novel with over 150k copies sold in the UK alone, The London Eye Mystery is a true modern classic that's not to be missed - now featuring an introduction from Robin Stevens. Don't miss Ted's second detective adventure, The Guggenheim Mystery!

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFCF Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.89
RRP £6.99
Save 30%
Other Formats