Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The boy who steals houses

The boy who steals houses

By: Drews, C. G.

stars icon
1408349922 / 9781408349922
Paperback
823.92
04/04/2019
117 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 346 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known.

Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home.

To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling.

Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie.

But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

BIC:

4KHT For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, 5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%