Image for Four Quartets

Four Quartets

See all formats and editions

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S.

Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author.

It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.

Read More
£8.24 Save 25.00%
RRP £10.99
Add Line Customisation
25 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Faber & Faber
0571068944 / 9780571068944
Paperback / softback
United Kingdom
20 cm
general Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 1944.
Author won Nobel Prize for Literature in 1948
Author won Nobel Prize for Literature in 1948 DCF Poetry by individual poets