Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Jungle drop

Jungle drop

By: Elphinstone, Abi

stars icon
Part of the The Unmapped Chronicles series
1471173682 / 9781471173684
Paperback
823.92
01/10/2020
500+ in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 274 pages : map (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

Praise for Abi Elphinstone! 'Imaginative, adventurous and wonderful' Robin Stevens, author of A Murder Most Unladylike series 'The Unmapped Chronicles series is irresistible' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe 'Abi Elphinstone has created a complete world so believably and effortlessly, I can only marvel' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild Trilogy 'Brimming with enchantment and adventure' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island 'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The TimesWhere the map ends, the adventure begins . . . 'Nothing, and I mean nothing, is more powerful than a child in possession of a plan.' Eleven-year-old twins, Fox and Fibber, have been rivals for as long as they can remember.

Only one of them will inherit the family fortune and so a race is afoot to save the dwindling Petty-Squabble empire and win the love of their parents. But when the twins are whisked off to Jungledrop, a magical Unmapped Kingdom in charge of conjuring our world's weather, things get wildly out of hand.

An evil harpy called Morg is on the loose. And if she finds the long-lost Forever Fern before the twins, both Jungledrop and our world will crumble. Suddenly, Fox and Fibber find themselves on an incredible adventure in a glow-in-the-dark rainforest full of golden panthers, gobblequick trees and enchanted temples.

But, with the fate of two worlds in their hands, will the twins be able to work together for once to defeat Morg and her dark magic?Live a life filled with adventure with Abi Elphinstone in this magical series where a whole new world is waiting to be discovered!

This series will not only leave children entertained, but will also empower them to battle climate change and environmental issues. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Piers Torday and Emma Carroll. Also by Abi Elphinstone:The Dreamsnatcher The Shadow Keeper The Night Spinner Sky Song Winter Magic (anthology)Everdark (World Book Day)Rumblestar

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.79
RRP £7.99
Save 40%