Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Sky Song

Sky Song

By: Elphinstone, Abi

1534438556 / 9781534438552
Hardback
17/11/2020
Published 17/11/2020
140 x 210 mm, 449 grams 336 pages
Quiz No: 233664, Points 10.00, Book Level 6.10,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
';A thrillingly wild adventure.' Jonathan Stroud, author of the Lockwood and Co. and Bartimaeus series

A cursed girl and a young inventor join forces to search for an ancient, forgotten song with the power to bring down a wicked Queen in this epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Furthermore.

The snowy kingdom of Erkenwald was once a magical placeuntil an evil ice witch cursed the land and began stealing the voices of the kingdom's people to increase her powers.

Eska is one of the many prisoners of the Ice Queen. With no memories of her past, Eska only knows that she cannot allow the Ice Queen to take her voice, that it might be special in some way...

When young inventor Flint sneaks into the Ice Queen's palace in an attempt to rescue his mother, he ends up rescuing Eska instead. Together, Flint and Eska must journey to the Never Cliffs and beyond in search of an ancient, long-forgotten song with the power to end the Ice Queen's reign and return voice back to the people of Erkenwald.

This is the story of an eagle huntress, a boy inventor, and a wicked queen in a castle made from ice. But it's also a story about finding a place to belong, even at the farthest reaches of the world.

BIC:

YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£17.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.
Other Formats