Image for Simply the Quest

Simply the Quest

Part of the Who Let the Gods out? series
See all formats and editions

  The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1 Elliot Hooper's troubles are far from over: his mum's health worsens, he's struggling at school, and a bunch of anarchic Greek immortals have moved into his home – including teen goddess Virgo, who's in trouble with the Zodiac. What's more, death-daemon Thanatos and his scary mum, Nyx, are at large – and determined to destroy the world. As even more immortal allies and enemies emerge, Virgo and Elliot must learn how to be heroes ... The second book in the bestselling Who Let the Gods Out series! An exciting, laugh-out-loud hilarious and highly-acclaimed Percy Jackson-esque adventure Book 1 was shortlisted for both the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the Books Are My Bag Readers' Award Hilarious and heartfelt, the Who Let the Gods Out? series is centred on the Olympian gods – perfect for fans of Greek mythology! Can't wait to read Elliot's next adventure?

Check out book 3, BEYOND THE ODYSSEY!

Read More
Available
£5.19 Save 35.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
49 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Chicken House Ltd
1910655511 / 9781910655511
Paperback / softback
823.92
03/08/2017
United Kingdom
English
373 pages
20 cm
Quiz No: 234566, Points 9.00, Book Level 5.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Includes QR code.