Image for The Infinite Miles

The Infinite Miles

See all formats and editions

Fans of Claudia Gray and Kelly Link will love Hannah Fergesen's wild and poignant debut-a wacky time-traveling sci-fi odyssey wrapped in an elegiac ode to lost friendship and a clever homage to Doctor Who.

To save the future, she must return to the beginning.

Three years after her best friend Peggy went missing, Harper Starling is lost. Lost in her dead-end job, lost in her grief. All she has are regrets and reruns of her favorite science fiction show, Infinite Odyssey.

Then Peggy returns and demands to be taken to the Argonaut, the fictional main character of Infinite Odyssey. But the Argonaut is just that ... fictional. Until the TV hero himself appears and spirits Harper away from her former best friend. Traveling through time, he explains that Peggy used to travel with him but is now under the thrall of an alien enemy known as the Incarnate-one that has destroyed countless solar systems.

Then he leaves Harper in 1971.

Stranded in the past, Harper must find a way to end the Incarnate's thrall ... without the help of the Argonaut. But the cosmos are nothing like the technicolor stars of the TV show she loves, and if Harper can't find it in herself to believe-in the Argonaut, in Peggy, and most of all, in herself-she'll be the Incarnate's next casualty, along with the rest of the universe.

Read More
Available
£22.39 Save 20.00%
RRP £27.99
Add Line Customisation
5 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Blackstone Publishing
820085008Y / 9798200850082
Hardback
20/06/2023