Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for One for Sorrow

One for Sorrow

By: Fields, Helen

0008518505 / 9780008518509
Paperback
19/04/2022
Published 19/04/2022
153 x 234 mm, 270 grams

'Breathtaking, perfectly plotted - I defy anyone to read this and come away unaffected.

I devoured it and can't stop thinking about it.' -Bestselling author Susi HollidayBestselling crime author Helen Fields is back with her best book yet.

A masterful crime thriller that is set to be the most memorable read of 2022.One for sorrow, two for joyEdinburgh is gripped by the greatest terror it has ever known.

A lone bomber is targeting victims across the city and no one is safe.

Three for a girl, four for a boyDCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach face death every day - and not just the deaths of the people being taken hostage by the killer.

Five for silver, six for goldWhen it becomes clear that with every tip-off they are walking into a trap designed to kill them too, Ava and Luc know that finding the truth could mean paying the ultimate price.

Seven for a secret never to be told...But with the threat - and body count - rising daily, and no clue as to who's behind it, neither Ava nor Luc know whether they will live long enough to tell the tale...

With twists and turns you'll never see coming, prepare to be gripped by this devastatingly good thriller.

Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and MJ Arlidge.'An emotionally charged and superbly gripping thriller that kept me turning those page until the early hours!

Masterly plotted, not to be missed.' - Jane Isaac, author of An Unfamiliar Murder'Grabs you at page one and holds on like a police dog tackling a suspect.

Sometimes shocking, often gruesome, always gripping.

Ten for thrills!' - Douglas Skelton, author of The Blood is Still'Dark, intense, explosive' - Morgan Cry'An incredible, heartbreaking, terror-filled, pulse-in-throat thriller.

So brilliantly plotted, clever, slick and so, so dark.' - bestselling author Cressida McLaughlin.

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£10.39
RRP £12.99
Save 20%
Other Formats