Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Perfect remains

Perfect remains

By: Fields, Helen

stars icon
Part of the A DI Callanach Thriller series
0008181551 / 9780008181550
Paperback
823.92
26/01/2017
11 in stock Need More ?
England
Modern crime
20 cm vi, 374 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

THE TOP FIVE KINDLE BESTSELLER Don't miss Helen Fields's gripping new thriller, Perfect Kill, available to pre-order now... 'Must read!' Closer 'I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!'Reader review 'A superb debut!'Reader review On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning.

All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her teeth and a fragment of clothing. In the concealed back room of a house in Edinburgh, the real Elaine Buxton screams into the darkness... Detective Inspector Luc Callanach has barely set foot in his new office when Elaine's missing persons case is escalated to a murder investigation.

Having left behind a promising career at Interpol, he's eager to prove himself to his new team.

But Edinburgh, he discovers, is a long way from Lyon, and Elaine's killer has covered his tracks with meticulous care. It's not long before another successful woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock. Or so he believes ... The real fate of the women will prove more twisted than he could have ever imagined. Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Billingham and M.

J. Aldridge will be gripped by this chilling journey into the mind of a troubled killer.

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats