Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The double life of Mistress Kit Kavanagh

The double life of Mistress Kit Kavanagh

By: Fiorato, Marina

stars icon
1473610494 / 9781473610491
Paperback
823.92
11/02/2016
4 in stock Need More ?
England
Historic novels
20 cm 440 pages : map
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: as Kit. London: Hodder & Stoughton, 2015.

First published in hardback as Kit. An unforgettable historical romance based on an astonishing true story from international bestseller Marina Fiorato - perfect for fans of Poldark and The Scandalous Lady W.

Dublin 1702. Irish beauty Kit Kavanagh has everything she could want in life.

Newly married, she runs a successful alehouse with her beloved husband Richard.

The wars that rage in Europe over the Spanish throne seem a world away. But everything changes on the night that Richard simply disappears.

Finding the Queen's shilling at the bottom of Richard's tankard, Kit realizes that her husband has been taken for a soldier. Kit follows Richard's trail across the battlefields of Italy in the Duke of Marlborough's regiment.

Living as a man, risking her life in battle, she forms a close bond with her wry and handsome commanding officer Captain Ross.

When she is forced to flee the regiment following a duel, she evades capture by dressing once more as a woman.

But the war is not over for Kit. Her beauty catches the eye of the scheming Duke of Ormonde, who recruits her to spy upon the French.

In her finery she meets Captain Ross once again, who seems just as drawn to the woman as he was to the soldier. Torn between Captain Ross and her loyalty to her husband, and under the orders of the English Crown, Kit finds that her life is in more danger now than on the battlefield.

BIC:

FV Historical fiction

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats
eBook£19.99
Paperback£5.95