Image for The 3rd Woman

The 3rd Woman

See all formats and editions

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland.

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.SHE CAN'T SAVE HER SISTERJournalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption.

But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister's murder.SHE CAN'T TRUST THE POLICEMadison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail's death was an isolated crime.

She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that's been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy.SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTHIn a United States that has yielded to the People's Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the `truth' is.

With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences...

Read More
Title Unavailable: Out of Print
Product Details
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
0007523033 / 9780007523030
Paperback
823.92
02/07/2015
United Kingdom
464 pages
111 x 178 mm
General (US: Trade) Learn More