Image for The 3rd woman

The 3rd woman

See all formats and editions

The blockbuster new novel from award-winning journalist (and #1 international bestselling author of fiction, under the pseudonym Sam Bourne) Jonathan Freedland, The Third Woman is a chilling high-concept thriller featuring a brilliant, neurotic female investigative reporter who ends up fighting for her life: perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Terry Hayes The United States and China have struck a shocking bargain: in return for forgiving trillions in debt, the Peoples Republic of Chinanow the worlds dominant global superpowerhas established a permanent military presence on US soil.

Years of decline have left America economically vulnerable, and evidence of Chinas cultural and political dominance is everywhere.

Los Angeles journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing the lies and corruption that have corroded her once great society.

When her sister is savagely murdered, the police insist its an isolated crime.

But Madison suspects the cops are hiding something. Digging for answers, she discovers her sisters death may be one of many . . . and part of a dangerous conspiracy. Even though her life is on the line, Madison refuses to give up on the story. And sooner or later, she will have to confront the consequences of exposing the powerful forces intent on hiding the truth.

Read More
Title Unavailable: Withdrawn
Product Details
HarperCollins
1443416142 / 9781443416146
eBook
823.92
04/08/2015
England
English
Thrillers
480 pages
Description based on print version record.