Image for The Sandman Volume 1

The Sandman Volume 1 : Preludes and Nocturnes - 30th Anniversary Edition (30th anniversary edition)

Part of the The Sandman ; 1 series
See all formats and editions

New York Times best-selling author Neil Gaiman's transcendent series THE SANDMAN is often hailed as the definitive Vertigo title and one of the finest achievements in graphic storytelling.

Gaiman created an unforgettable tale of the forces that exist beyond life and death by weaving ancient mythology, folklore and fairy tales with his own distinct narrative vision.

In PRELUDES and NOCTURNES, an occultist attempting to capture Death to bargain for eternal life traps her younger brother Dream instead.

After his 70 year imprisonment and eventual escape, Dream, also known as Morpheus, goes on a quest for his lost objects of power.

On his arduous journey Morpheus encounters Lucifer, John Constantine, and an all-powerful madman.

This book also includes the story The Sound of Her Wings, which introduces us to the pragmatic and perky goth girl Death.

Collects THE SANDMAN #1-8.

Read More
£12.74 Save 25.00%
RRP £16.99
Add Line Customisation
140 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
DC Comics
1401284779 / 9781401284770
Paperback / softback
United States
Graphic novels
1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly illustrations (colour)
26 cm