Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Stormrider

Stormrider

By: Gemmell, David

stars icon
Part of the Rigante series
0552146765 / 9780552146760
Paperback
01/04/2003
Stock expected by 21/04/2021
United Kingdom
Fantasy
18 cm 600 p.
general  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Bantam, 2002.

Stormrider concludes the tale of the Rigante. War and other-worldly magic combine in this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M.

Hamilton and Conn Iggulden. "When it comes to heroic fantasy, nobody does it better than David Gemmell." -- THE DARK SIDE"Gemmell is a fireside mythmonger; his characters and plots have the authentic feel of legends handed down through the ages." -- SFX"As usual another Gemmell masterpiece.." - ***** Reader review"Fantastic read from start to finish.." - ***** Reader review****************************************************************Both Ravenheart and Stormrider are destined to be heroes, but one of them is doomed. Centuries after Connavar's triumphant battles against the invading army of Stone gained the Rigante their freedom, the clan finds itself oppressed once again. Magic that once flourished has been all but snuffed out.

The Varlish king and his barons have stolen Rigante lands and robbed the people of their culture and liberty.

From the Rigante's former seat of power the black-hearted Moidart rules; only in the north are the clansmen free. There, in the Druagh mountains, the magic still reigns, strengthened by bold, brilliant victories of the outlaw leader known as Ravenheart.

In the south, civil war has drenched the land in blood, and the armies of destruction are slowly creeping north where Ravenheart waits, believing the armies of hated Moidart will come, led by the brutal ruler's only son, Stormrider. But these are not ordinary men. They are clansmen, and more than that, they are Rigante. Have you read Storm in the Sword, Midnight Falcon and Ravenheart - the first three novels of the Rigante?

BIC:

FM Fantasy

Our price£7.49
RRP £9.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
Ebook£15.00
Hardback£16.99