Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Fall of kings

Fall of kings

By: Gemmell, David Gemmell, Stella

stars icon
Part of the Troy series
0552151130 / 9780552151139
Paperback
823.914
24/03/2008
3 in stock Need More ?
England
Historic novels
18 cm 671 p.
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Bantam, 2007.

High adventure and epic storytelling combine in the final novel in Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell's bestselling Troy trilogy.

Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today' -- CONN IGGULDEN" [A] vivid, inspirational re-creation of the Troy myth." -- MANDA SCOTT"Gripping and fast-paced, intelligent and intensely readable...should appeal to anyone who enjoys an action-packed historical epic." -- JOANNE HARRIS"A splendid piece of work that traverses from hero fantasy into legendary and classic writing." -- ***** Reader review"Truly captivating" -- ***** Reader review**************************************Darkness falls on the Great Green, and the Ancient World is fiercely divided. On the killing fields outside the golden city of Troy, forces loyal to the Mykene King mass.

Among them is Odysseus, fabled storyteller and reluctant ally to the Mykene, who knows that he must soon face his former friends in deadly combat. Within the city, the Trojan king waits. Ailing and bitter, his hope is pinned on two heroes: his favourite son Hektor, and the dread Helikaon who will wreak terrible vengeance for the death of his wife at Mykene hands. War has been declared. As enemies, who are also kinsmen, are filled with bloodlust, they know that many of them will die, and that some will become heroes: heroes who will live for ever in a story that will echo down the centuries. Have you read the previous two books in the series Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow and Troy: Shield of Thunder?

BIC:

FV Historical fiction

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
Ebook£11.25
Paperback£6.74