Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The blessed child

The blessed child

By: Goodwin, Rosie

stars icon
1785762427 / 9781785762420
Paperback
823.92
07/02/2019
500+ in stock Need More ?
England
Historic novels
20 cm 421 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2018.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn AndrewsWednesday's child is full of woe . . . 1864, NuneatonAfter Nessie Carson's mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe. Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way.

Then, when her fragile young brother's health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey.

As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him.

But they can never be together. Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places.

But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it . . . The perfect treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?

BIC:

FT Sagas

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats