Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A thimbleful of hope

A thimbleful of hope

By: Grace, Evie

stars icon
1787461653 / 9781787461659
Paperback
823.92
10/01/2019
12 in stock Need More ?
England
Historic novels
20 cm 390 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

_______________________________________________A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. 'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph`A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly_______________________________________________Dover, 1864: Violet Rayfield leads a happy life with her family in a beautiful terrace on Camden Crescent.

But Violet's seemingly perfect world is shattered when her father makes a decision that costs her family everything.

Now Violet must sacrifice all she holds dear, including the man she loves.

As Violet strives to pick up the threads of her existence, a series of shocking revelations leaves her feeling even more alone. But where one door closes, another opens, and the embroidery skills Violet perfected while a young woman of leisure win her vital work.

If she can find the strength to stitch the remnants of her family back together, there might just be a little hope after all...

BIC:

FRH Historical romance, FT Sagas

Our price£4.89
RRP £6.99
Save 30%
Other Formats
eBook£10.49
Paperback£4.89