Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Tombs of Atuan

The Tombs of Atuan

By: Guin, Ursula K. Le

Part of the Earthsea Cycle series
0689845367 / 9780689845369
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
106 x 178 mm, 143 grams 256 pages
Quiz No: 200050, Points 7.00, Book Level 5.90,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
One of the Time 100 Best Fantasy Books Of All Time

The Newbery Honorwinning second novel in the renowned Earthsea series from Ursula K. LeGuin.

In this second novel in the Earthsea series, Tenar is chosen as high priestess to the ancient and nameless Powers of the Earth, and everything is taken from herhome, family, possessions, even her name. She is now known only as Arha, the Eaten One, and guards the shadowy, labyrinthine Tombs of Atuan.

Then a wizard, Ged Sparrowhawk, comes to steal the Tombs greatest hidden treasure, the Ring of Erreth-Akbe. Tenars duty is to protect the Ring, but Ged possesses the light of magic and tales of a world that Tenar has never known. Will Tenar risk everything to escape from the darkness that has become her domain?

With millions of copies sold worldwide, Ursula K. Le Guins Earthsea Cycle has earned a treasured place on the shelves of fantasy lovers everywhere, alongside the works of such beloved authors as J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis.


FM Fantasy

Our price£9.99
Other Formats