Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Midnight magic

Midnight magic

By: Harrison, Michelle Elwick, Elissa(Illustrated by)

stars icon
Part of the Midnight Magic series
1788951484 / 9781788951487
Paperback
823.92
01/10/2020
184 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 91 pages : illustrations (black and white, and colour)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

Black cats born at midnightAre different indeedA mischievous, oddAnd peculiar breedIn the middle of winter, three kittens are born in a barn.

Two are ordinary, but the third, jet black and born on the stroke of midnight, is brimming with magic from whiskers to tail - even sparking life into a dusty old broomstick!

While her siblings pounce at rats, Midnight perfects her flying skills on the broom, not noticing how her mother disapproves of her magical ways... When Midnight finds herself abandoned, the little black kitten sets out to find a new home with only her loyal broom Twiggy at her side.

The pair soon befriend a kind-hearted girl called Trixie.

But how will Trixie's family react to Midnight's extraordinary powers and taste for mischief?A bewitching new series from the best-selling author of A PINCH OF MAGIC, Michelle Harrison.

Told in rhyming verse and illustrated in colour throughout, this is perfect for readers of SQUISHY MCFLUFF, HUBBLE BUBBLE and GOBBOLINO. PRAISE FOR MIDNIGHT MAGIC:"This is the perfect next step after picture books with fun rhyming text and sweet illustrations - a gorgeous young fiction book with plenty of sparkle!" - Toppsta

BIC:

5AF Interest age: from c 5 years, YDP Poetry (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFP Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.49
RRP £5.99
Save 25%