Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The imaginary
Preview with VLeBooks

The imaginary

By: Harrold, A.F. Gravett, Emily(Illustrated by)

1408850176 / 9781408850176
eBook (EPUB)
23/10/2014
Available
United Kingdom
178 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Quiz No: 228262, Points 6.00, Book Level 4.70,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Description based on print version record.

An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.Rudger is Amanda's best friend.

He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door.

Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them. And he's sniffed out Rudger. Soon Rudger is alone, and running for his imaginary life.

But can a boy who isn't there survive without a friend to dream him up?A brilliantly funny, scary and moving read from the unique imagination of A.F.

Harrold, this beautiful book is astoundingly illustrated with integrated art and colour spreads by the award-winning Emily Gravett.

BIC:

YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £25.00
Learn More
Other Formats
Audio disc£11.98
CD-Audio£14.98
eBook£25.00
Paperback£5.99