Image for AQA AS and A Level Computer Science

AQA AS and A Level Computer Science

See all formats and editions

Our new A Level textbook is written in the straightforward, easy-to-grasp style for which Pat Heathcote and Rob Heathcote are well-known.

Each chapter in the book corresponds to roughly one lesson, and contains questions and exercises which can be done in class, as well as questions at the end of each chapter which can be set as homework.

Answers to all questions are provided in downloadable pdf format available free to teachers from the PG Online website.

This book is divided into twelve sections comprising 72 chapters, which together provide complete coverage of the new AS and A Level course.

Two short appendices contain A Level content that could be taught in the first year of the course as an extension to related AS topics.

The specification is written in such a way that AS and A Level students can be taught together.

Programming solutions within the textbook are all written in pseudocode to suit all practical languages being taught alongside the theory.

To accompany this textbook, PG Online also publishes a series of six downloadable teaching units.

Each topic in a unit consists of a PowerPoint presentation, teacher's notes, worksheets, homework sheets and a final assessment test with exam-style questions.

Pat Heathcote and Rob Heathcote both have years of experience as teachers, authors and examiners.

Read More
£28.80 Save 10.00%
RRP £32.00
Add Line Customisation
41 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
PG Online Limited
1910523070 / 9781910523070
Paperback / softback
United Kingdom
400 pages, colour illustrations
216 x 280 mm, 1270 grams