Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Mersey sound

The Mersey sound (Revised edition)

By: Henri, Adrian McGough, Roger Patten, Brian

Part of the Penguin Modern Classics series
0141189266 / 9780141189260
11 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm x, 143 pages
general  Learn More
Previous edition: 1983.

'"The Mersey Sound" is an attempt to introduce contemporary poetry to the general reader by publishing representative work by each of three modern poets in a single volume, in each case the selection has been made to illustrate the poet's characteristics in style and form'.

With this modest brief, "The Mersey Sound" was conceived and first published in 1967.

An anthology which features Roger McGough's work, alongside that of Brian Patten and Adrian Henri (The Liverpool Poets), it went on to sell over half a million copies and to become the bestselling poetry anthology of all time.


DCQ Poetry anthologies (various poets)

Our price£7.49
RRP £9.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
Audio cassette£8.99