Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Sounds and lettersBook 8

Sounds and lettersBook 8

By: Hepplewhite, Debbie Hunt, Roderick Brychta, Alex(Illustrated by)

Part of the Oxford reading tree series
0198485662 / 9780198485667
2 in stock Need More ?
22 cm 12 p. : chiefly col. ill.
Primary  Learn More

There are 6 books at Level 2:Book 7 practises 'j v w'Book 8 practises 'x y z'Book 9 practises 'zz qu ch'Book 10 practises 'sh th ng'Book 11 practises 'j dge wh'Book 12 practises 'cks tch nk'Each sound is explored through an Oxford Reading Tree scene, first the children should say the sound and trace the letters in the panel, before looking at the key word and picture and saying the sound, there is a list of decodable words for them to read and then they can try to find all words they can that include the focus sound within the picture, some are labelled some are not!Consolidation activities include matching, tracing and reading. There are a total of 42 books in this series from Level 1 to Level 5 (Letters and Sounds Phase 1 to Phase 5)


4KHF For National Curriculum Key Stage 1, YQCR5 Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes: Synthetic Phonics, YQCS Educational: English language: reading & writing skills

Our price£3.00
RRP £4.00
Save 25%